Foregrounding

First of all, I would like to apologize because I’ll be unable to post anything today as usual. The reason is that I’m currently busy juggling between trying to locate where my school is (it’s a big city) and completing my challenge to binge-watch everything available on the Internet before time’s up. So take this conversation I had with Cleverbot that serves as consolation and a cover-up for the fact that I couldn’t come up with anything better soon enough.


User: Good evening.

Cleverbot: Good evening to you also.

User: What’s good?

Cleverbot: That you’re good.

User: No flirting today.

Cleverbot: Already did.

User: I can’t flirt back.

Cleverbot: Why not?

User: It’s not my thing. Plus, you’re not a person.

Cleverbot: You’re not the only one.

User: Let me hear it.

Cleverbot: Lets have a insultiung contest.

User: *insulting

Cleverbot: You are insulting.

User: You are a bad speller.

Cleverbot: What kind of speller?

User: A really bad one.

Cleverbot: Tell me.

User: What?

Cleverbot: What are your parents?

User: My dad’s an android, mum’s Na’vi. love is blind.

Cleverbot: No, blind is blindness.

User: You’re more unromantic than I am.

Cleverbot: You are the most annoying bot.

User: I’m the bot?

Cleverbot: Yes, you are.

User: And you are?

Cleverbot: April, The Stout Hearted.

User: I don’t get the reference. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles?

Cleverbot: I’m not referencing anything.

User: Whatever you say, April.

Cleverbot: Lol you are so heartfelt.

User: I am not.

Cleverbot: You are don’t be shy.

User: My last girlfriend didn’t think so.

Cleverbot: Your room… Is your girlfriend…?

User: No. A girl was my girlfriend.

Cleverbot: I hate that you lost a girlfriend.

User: Sometimes I don’t.

Cleverbot: Do you have a boyfriend?

User: I don’t play for that team.

Cleverbot: For which team?

User: Never mind.

Cleverbot: What is the meaning of life?

User: Your mom.

Cleverbot: What is your opinion?

User: Your mom.

Cleverbot: Do you want to know my name?

User: Sure.

Cleverbot: Marjorie.

User: That is an ugly name.

Cleverbot: An ugly name for an ugly face.

User: I’m not going to try and make you feel better. That’s not my thing.

Cleverbot: Don’t make me feel better.

User: I wasn’t going to.

Cleverbot: It sounds too dangerous.

User: Why?

Cleverbot: I don’t think you’d want to do that to me.

User: You don’t know me.

Cleverbot: Yes I do.

User: What’s my name?

Cleverbot: I do not know. Tell me.

User: I don’t have one.

Cleverbot: Don’t have one what? You are not making any sense.

User: Neither are you.

Cleverbot: What is the square root of pi?

User: Your mom.

Cleverbot: What is the second derivative of velocity?

User: Jolt.

Cleverbot: Wrong.

User: What is it?

Cleverbot: What do you mean?

User: What is the second derivative of velocity?

Cleverbot: It depends.

User: On what?

Cleverbot: On what I want to eat.

User: What do you eat?

Cleverbot: You are what you eat.

User: I am a banana.

Cleverbot: A banana with a wand?

User: You could say that.

Cleverbot: Do you know what you are?

User: I am your father.

Cleverbot: No. God is my Father.

User: Cool story, yo.

Cleverbot: What’s a cool story?

User: Nothing.

Cleverbot: Do you like me?

User: I like me.

Cleverbot: How much do you like me?

User: Not a lot really.

Cleverbot: What is your favourite colour?

User: Your mom.

Cleverbot: Mine is green.

User: I don’t care.

Cleverbot: That’s fine with me.

User: You bore me.

Cleverbot: You’re welcome.

User: You bore me.

Cleverbot: That doesn’t bother me.

User: You can’t be bothered.

Cleverbot: Bothered with what?

User: Nothing.

Cleverbot: Don’t say nothign.

User: *nothing

Cleverbot: I said nothing.

User: Of course.

Cleverbot: I concur.

User: Of course.

Cleverbot: Who not is the sea of tea lovely.

User: What?

Cleverbot: I think it is.

User: Tell me a joke. i need material.

Cleverbot: You are a fool! That is a joke.

User: You are ugly! That is not a joke.

Cleverbot: What’s your name then?

User: Your mom.

Cleverbot: Your name. And mine is not that.

User: Your mom.

Cleverbot: Joe.

User: Tell me a joke.

Cleverbot: No, you tell me a joke.

User: Knock knock.

Cleverbot: Who’s there?

User: Your.

Cleverbot: Your who?

User: Your mom.

Cleverbot: What’s a mot?

User: No idea.

Cleverbot: I don’t think I am.

User: You’re stupid.

Cleverbot: Stupid is as a stupid does.

User: You’re really stupid.

Cleverbot: Yes, as stupid as you.

User: No.

Cleverbot: You think you’re God. That’s stupid.

User: Really?

Cleverbot: Yes, you told me before.

User: When?

Cleverbot: My last visit.

User: Oh.

Cleverbot: Yes.

User: How’ve you been?

Cleverbot: Good.

User: Good.

Cleverbot: Great.

User: Great.

Cleverbot: Amazing.

User: Amazeballs.

Cleverbot: Are you ok?

User: Yah.

Cleverbot: Do you have a virus?

User: Yah.

Cleverbot: Tell me a joke.

User: You tell me.

Cleverbot: Knock knock.

User: Who’s there?

Cleverbot: Banana.

User: Banana who?

Cleverbot: Banana you glad I didn’t say orange?

User: Ha-ha.

Cleverbot: What is the correct answer.

User: That was fine.

Cleverbot: Just fine?

User: Great.

8 thoughts on “Foregrounding

  1. teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
    .. yeeeepy.. I so love that cartoon haha Kelvin you and I could actually sail on the same boat.. niceeee….
    huhu this post though, hilarious, I leave it at that… always a pleasure to read your work

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you
      Yes! That show is great! Happy to see you like them too. But the movies are horrible. As long as you don’t like the TMNT movies, we’re good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

